Finding My Path with a lighter Heart

Growing is something that is uncomfortable but necessary. I’m doing the best that I can do step outside my comfort zone in order to have a fuller life.  For years I have always wanted to do things on my own timeline. I didn’t graduate from high school until I was in my mid twenties. I finished my Associate’s Degree program at 32, life happens. Frustrations and hardships occurred but that didn’t stop me from accomplishing my goals.

My path in life has been an interesting one, and I consider myself non-traditional. Meaning I never had things come as quick and easy as those around me. I have to be okay with that. Accepting where I am is key, and I’m responsible for my own happiness.

Sometimes I get so disappointed and frustrated I  compare myself to others who are working and have a full life. But family and friends always remind me that maybe I’m not meant to fit in. Most of my life no matter how hard I try to do so, I walk to my own beat.

Writing is a passion of mine and becoming a best-selling author is a dream of mine. I have started the process of looking at writing schools to perfect my craft. I have collections of books and journals in my room. For me writing helps me release and let go of emotions I’ve been withholding for a while. More importantly I want to write to spark creativity and inspiration in others.

My parents always taught me to work hard, but to do things with a light heart. From experience it makes things easier and I have to catch myself whenever I get mad at petty things. I’m not sure what my career path is going to be in life. I do know I want to be happy,  be able to give back, and maintain stability in all the areas of life.

Leave a Reply

