Not Giving up on Me

In life there are many challenges. Depression is a battle that I know well and it’s not easy.    I’m looking at this time and space  as a gift to fully embrace change, and learn to love every part of myself even the bad parts.Healing and self-love is a journey.

Life is a long exam, and there’s no pass or fail, I feel like it’s all about how you surf through the waves of events. Writing as always been something I love and now that I’m out of the funk it’s time to be free and raw. Maybe I’ll even help someone along the way.

Late blooming is my specialty and that’s okay. I know I’m a lot to handle and that may not be everyone’s cup of tea. But that’s life!  I also need to be find the balance of letting loose and being more down to earth.

I express myself better through writing and verbally expressing myself doesn’t come easy. It’s a constant work in progress. The fog of depression has returned but I am the only one who can manage it.

I want a full happy life. I want my driver’s license, I want to find a job where I can go to and be fulfilled. I want to release the fear of being myself around others. I want for once to pay attention to my intuition and not dismiss it and be blinded. I just have to trust that things will work out. As long as I have family, and good friends I’m still rich.

 

Leave a Reply

