I DON’T KNOW WHAT I’M DOING

It’s been a long while since I posted on here so I figured I make an honest blog post for once. As humans we go through life doing what we think what we should be doing in order to fit into the normal motions of society.

Whether it’s working from 9 to 5, to pay bills to buy things we don’t need and over indulging. Why do we work or look for jobs that we hate and then do nothing to feed our soul or creativity.

Society expects us to be normal in order for us to be normal. Some of us are empty even when we are working five days a week and coming home feeling like shit and taking it out on people who don’t deserve it.

I’m 31 years old and not where I want to be in life, but at the same time I may be more ahead than I think. I’m about to contradict myself so bare with me. By now I’m supposed to be married, have a successful career, and be out on my own.

Or is it what I really want? I do want my own family but not because society says so it’s because that’s what’s in my heart. But I DON’T want a 9 to 5 job. I don’t want to be miserable. My dream is to be a writer and traveler. I know it won’t come easy I may have to work in a job that I don’t like. Right now I don’t know what I’m doing and that’s okay. That’s what life is about finding out what the hell you want and going for it.

A good friend of mine told me that if I want something bad enough you have to do things along the way, but feed your soul for balance. Life is a journey. I’m going to push myself to blog more and write to express myself and to inspire others. Happiness is a journey too we can’t blame others for our own pain. We have to forgive and release.

Leave a Reply

