HEALING TIME

So its been several weeks now since I’ve been dealing with this challenge. I haven’t been getting much sleep, and I feel a little outside of myself. I have not done much of anything because of fatigue and depression. It really sucks! Trying so hard to keep going and still trying to find my purpose. Not quite sure what that is yet.

There is so much work on myself that has to be done before going back to school and my social anxiety is still apparent. As I am writing there’s a pretty cardinal outside my window perched up on the tree branch. I love cardinals because they stand out,  and legend has it that if you see a red bird, you make a wish it will come true.

I’m trying to get back on track and I’ve been dealing with insomnia for years, and it’s gotten worse, breaking bad habits at night is hard. I’m on my cell phone when ever I wake up in the middle of the night.  I look on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Cutting back on computer time is important for me to cut back on computer time as well. At night I’m on it too long, and that’s not healthy.

Tonight will be the first night to turn my phone off and put it away and cut back my time on the computer and find another way to get some downtime and another goal of mine is to go to bed early and wake up early so I can get work done and enjoy the rest of the day. We shall see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

