Hardships and Balance

It’s been a few weeks since the diagnosis and it’s been a roller coaster of emotions. But over the weekend I re-discovered my youth while hanging out with my friends. We were talking about life, laughing about our exes and enjoying each others company.

I’m trying so hard to stay positive through this setback, and it can be tough to deal with. My  younger sister, will be graduating in May we were supposed to be done around the same time. But yet again I’m put behind and it hurts like hell.  I have been having issues with this for years. It is pitiful I know, but I digress.

Editing my auto-biography is being put on hold because my mind is still processing this. But what lifts me up the most is comedy and music. Comedy has bought me through some really hard times in my life. However, I have had a blessed childhood nothing drastic. Just the depression was really hard for me to breakthrough. Comedy and writing as really bought me joy. I remember when I was younger, Pee Wee Herman,  Weird Al Yankovic were the first comedians. The list of my favorite comedians is a long one.

Not sure where to go from here and frankly it hurts to keep being set back and trip up again and again. It’s time for me to allow myself to feel this emotional pain, but try to turn into something positive. It’ll take some time, and I believe it is possible to overcome.

Leave a Reply

